Striking Out

Sometimes you have to strike out to get your head back in the game.

Reflecting on my breakup a bit, as much as I can, I have to remember that things happen for a reason.  Things don’t happen just to happen.  Maybe God was trying to tell me ‘he’s not quite the right one for you, let me take care of this and don’t you worry’.  

Who know why it happened but it did and I struck out of the game.  That’s alright though.  I have Annabelle, work, and soon college to be focusing on.  College is going to be enough work for me as it is since I’ll be in school for the next 6-8 years working toward my master’s.  

Life is going to kick you down, and beat the living crap out of you.  That’s just how it is.  But, you have to get back in the game.  What’s the point in being here if you don’t play?  

Leave a Reply

