My First Injury

For those of you who don’t know, I race stock cars on the weekends.

Last night I got into a wreck.  Not the worst wreck that I’ve had but it was the worst for damage to myself.  I got spun out and then got nailed in the driver’s side toward the back.  I ended up going into the ambulance that they have there and got told to check up with a doctor for a possible concussion.

So this morning I get up, and go to the Urgency Center.  Only to spend 4 hours there and find out I have a concussion.  As a result I can’t race for at least 2 weeks or 1 week after my symptoms are gone.  Delightful, right?

I’ve had little minor things happen before like sore arms, back and neck but this time it sucks.

But I’d rather wait it out then get back in and get another concussion and end up risking my whole racing career. 

On another note, along with the concussion I can’t have any caffeine so that’s great too.

Here goes to relaxing for 2 weeks.  Yay.

PE

Leave a Reply

