My Dedication to Becoming Better than Today

For those who don’t know, back in January I became part of a healthy living class at school.  It was dedicated to exercising, researching health related topics, learning about our bodies, and having fun while doing it.  I fell in love with becoming a healthier person.  This is much of the reason for me deciding to dedicate my schooling to becoming a Registered Dietitian.

I was on a good roll for a while there until I graduated.  Since then I have dropped off the hill I was climbing, like I suspected I would with all the hustle and bustle of the changes going on in my life.  But now that I’ve settled down into the new routine of my life I am refocusing myself on my healthy lifestyle goal.  Which will always be a goal because I will fall off, and slip sometimes, but I won’t give up.

I will be focusing my attention more on weight-lifting, cardio, and eating healthier than I am now.  Right now I can tell you that I a) drink way too much pop and not enough water b) I don’t exercise enough (especially cardio) and c) I don’t have the healthiest diet. 

So here goes to refocusing myself on MYSELF and bettering my life. 

PE

Leave a Reply

