When to Take a Break

I wrote a post a while back about making time for blogging, work, school, and parenting all together.  Each job is so demanding and there’s only 24hrs in the day.

As today is Sunday and Annabelle is at her fathers’ house I thought I’d get some schoolwork done.  To be honest, I have no ambition.  What happens when you have no ambition (or at least when I have no ambition)?  You don’t focus on your work the way you actually want to and should, plus you don’t absorb what you’re trying to.  For me this is the case.

So I decided I needed to take a break today from the crazy world of college.  I know I have things to do, but I also know that right now I’m not in the right frame of mind to be working on class work.

Instead, I’ll be here with you guys 🙂


Do you know when you need a break?  Or deserve one?  Do you actually take the break or push through?  How does that work for you in the end?

Leave a Reply

