The Weekend is Ending

This weekend I went on a women’s retreat with the ladies from my church.  It was so much fun and so useful, I loved it!

It makes me thankful to have God and be able to appreciate all that He does for me.

It also helped me realize how horrible I am at loving people.  I’ve always known that, but never really thought about it.  It’s true, I don’t like sharing things about myself (ironic because I’m a blogger, right?).  That makes it difficult to form deep bonds with other people whether it be family, friends, significant others, etc.

But, I know by using the tools that I learned this weekend that I’ll be able to love the people in my life a lot more and easier than before.

Heading into this upcoming week it will be hard to remember what I learned this weekend, but I’ll be trying my best to apply it each day.

Wishing you a great week ahead

PE

2 thoughts on “The Weekend is Ending

Leave a Reply

