You Will Be Famous

I was at work the other morning and there’s a group of older men who come in frequently.  They always have lots of coffee and stick around talking for quite a while.  I went to go refill their coffee and one of them had asked me earlier what I was studying in college, and I said I was leaning toward business.  When I went to refill their coffee he told the rest of the men how I was studying business and one of them replied “Stick to it!  You’ll be famous one day!”

All I could do was chuckle and say thank you!

Now, many people will take this comment as just some senile man making a probably not so true comment.

Me on the other hand, I take it as motivation, and a sign of something greater.

Someday, I will be famous.  Not maybe, and no if’s and’s or but’s about it.

and I have my readers to thank for it

PE

Leave a Reply

