What’s a Little Extra – or Less?

Diana over at Trying to Make Things Right made a post “I like Bacon and i’m not ashamed” about women’s fascination with being smaller than normal.  Included in her post was a picture of her from several years ago when she was much smaller and one from now with a bit of extra weight on her.  Of course she looks much healthier and even more fabulous now!

It struck a thought in my mind about how much I look different from before I had my daughter, after I had her and then today.

429228_2826534661596_752087283_n

February of 2012 – 89lbs

309561_4412505029864_753026073_n

Less than a month of giving birth January 2013 – 110lbs

_DSC3740

June 2014 – 95lbs

I know, not much of a difference between the pictures but I’m not sure which looks best or most healthy.  I think I’m pretty comfortable with what I am now because I can actually fit IN clothing instead of having everything fall OFF.  Now I can walk around and not be worried about my pants falling down or having to pull them up every 5 seconds.  What’s sad is that when the clothes were falling off of me I was a size 0 and now I’m closer to a size 1 (I think – since summer started I can’t fit into any of my size 0 clothes and haven’t went shopping for anything so I’m always wearing athletic clothes).  But I do kind-of miss my fuller figure after having my daughter.  I’d say I’m pretty happy with what I have now.  I’ve done a lot of weight-lifting and work to gain more weight and I’ve done a good job at it.

PE

2 thoughts on “What’s a Little Extra – or Less?

  1. Hey hon, thanks so much for the kind words, and i have no doubt that you would be beautiful at any size, but i do think you look healthier now, and more feminine. You are a great example of someone who is naturally petite and very beautiful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

